Not the bee’s knees

I have a 100% legitimate excuse for not doing laundry in the past 24 hours…

My basement is infested with bees.

And not just happy little bumblebees.

Giant, swarming, we-want-to-eat-you-and-your-little-dog-too bees.

I kind of want to march downstairs and tell that Queen Bee, “Hey missy. Watch yourself. There is only one Queen in this quirky household.”

But then I would run screaming up the stairs, so I fear my threats would seem a little idle.

Instead I think I’ll go the route of, “Oh Mr. Landlord……”

It’s one of those moments where I think, wow. I’m glad I’ve been a slightly hot  mess for the past 10 years and I still rent.

 Photo courtesy of Kodo_85 via Photobucket

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Not the bee’s knees

  1. I agree, bees are not to be messed with. Their communication skills are limited, so it’s hard to know whether they come in friendship. But I wonder what your basement has that is so interesting to them. Sometimes renting has a definite advantage – I would have to call my man, and then maybe an exterminator.

Leave a Reply

