Spoiler alert: I don’t have three pet lobsters

Instead, we enjoyed a delicious meal with fresh lobster with a parsley butter sauce, smashed red potatoes with chive and onion cream cheese and steamed asparagus.

Besides, by now I know you’ve seen the video and all the shrieking and jumping that ensued.

And oh, the antenna….sticking out of the pot to remind us of what we had done.

And the carnage that remained.

We had killed three living beings.

And they were delicious.

And then Gertie had to comfort us and make us feel better for our animal cruelty.

It was that kind of night.

Because friends don’t let friends kill lobsters alone.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Spoiler alert: I don’t have three pet lobsters

  1. Unplanned Cooking

    I love lobster. I’ve never actually cooked one, so I’m impressed!

  2. Jay

    What? No pic of dinner?

  3. Sorry Jay, I shelled all the lobster for the girls and it took a while so I didn’t bother to snap anything once done b/c I didn’t want everything to get cold. We actually served everything family style at the table.

Leave a Reply

