Golly Gee, it’s a Quirky Blog

One of the hazards of having an online persona is, well. It’s online. I absolutely love my blog, but I know that what I write is out there for EVERYONE to read. I guess that sometimes everyone includes my ex-husband and his family. I recently learned they were making fun of my post about my title situation on a certain social networking site.

Whatevs. It’s cool.

Y’all can just make fun of me and my silly little blog all day long. I’m actually flattered that you took time to come and read it. You must have missed me. 🙂 

Had I known you were coming by, I would have sent you my greetings from Kansas City. I hope all of you are well. 

Meanwhile, thanks for stopping by. Come back whenever you want, and you really should try this mushroom cream sauce. It’s just that  good.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Golly Gee, it’s a Quirky Blog

  1. That is so awkward.
    For them, not you.

  2. Erika

    Wow. I’m tempted to write a really juvenile response. Instead I’m just laughing. I am quite appreciative of your style and wit, Ms. Quirky. Makes me smile.

  3. dg

    Still a “class” act. Ahh, consistency…

  4. janer

    Let’s hear it for honesty and openness. Don’t change a quirk, girlfriend.

  5. I just discovered your blog via Beach Eats, and I’m so glad I did! So true, your wise and witty words about an online persona… 🙂

Leave a Reply

