If only I’d had that lasso…

Wonder Woman - Lynda Carter

The boyfriend went to Comicon on Sunday and well, he bought me a little something. Little as in the amount of skin it will cover…. Something as in a hand-crafted Wonder Woman costume.

Oh yeah!

Apparently being a super hero fan is hot these days, and while I’m not a tried and true super hero fan, I can play dress like one.

Halloween next year is covered.

And the occasional event throughout the year where a Wonder Woman costume may be in order. You never know…

I’m not going to lie. I’m totally digging the super hero thing.

Lunch Bunch Kevin wrote:

Is this a Halloween costume or for when the boyfriend is feeling like a villain?

Wouldn’t he like to know.

It’s just too bad I didn’t have Wonder Woman’s truth lasso when I was married. Maybe some things would have been revealed and I’d have found the boyfriend sooner…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “If only I’d had that lasso…

  1. Pingback: The creator of the Wonder Woman costume shares some tricks of the super hero trade « Queen of Quirky

  2. My word, Lynda Carter was tiny in that costume.

    Ditto on the lasso of truth–might’ve saved me four years and several thousand dollars from my first marriage….

Leave a Reply

