How to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day like it’s 1999.

Yesterday I played like it was 1999.

I don’t know when your “1999” was, but in 1999, I was 21.

Do the math.

I’m not 21 anymore, but I sure acted like it yesterday.

Roomie and I went to Westport to “watch the parade.” (AKA, drink before noon and crash before 5.)

I’m sure I could have done a better job of this a decade ago, but I held my own and Roomie says I give her hope that life after 30 isn’t that bad.

(Not to give up her age, but she’s about 4 years younger.)

A few photos for your enjoyment:

Roomie gets busy on the phone to find her sister – also in Westport.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Watching the parade is fun!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a potato car. I want one badly.

 

 

 

 

 

All in all, it was a blast. But at the end of the day, it was 2009. Not 1999. And well, let’s just say we had had enough fun to last us a while. We decided to leave the hard core celebrations to those whose 2009 is their 1999…. Have fun with that kids.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

