Count Down to Geek On

I know it’s early, but I just want to make it public how excited I am for Blogher 09.  

It’s the f irst time for me to attend and the more I read blogs and get to know the fantastic women networked via Blogher, the more giddy I become.

It’s really hard to explain my excitement for this event to non-bloggers.

You are going to Chicago to sit in sessions about blogging with other bloggers?

How exciting can that be?

Um, actually, I think it’s possibly the most exciting thing I’ve ever done.

So my only fears are that I may be a bit of an outsider. See, I’m not a mommy blogger (really?!) and I know a lot of attendees will be. I just  hope they can accept me as a single, non-child toting member of the pack. I think I have a lot to offer, even if I’m not able to swap child stories.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Count Down to Geek On

  1. There will be plenty of non-moms at BlogHer (including me). You’ll have a great time!

  2. As a BlogHer co-founder (and fellow non-mom) I think I can safely say you will be no more an outside than about 40% of the attendees! Including me 🙂 Look forward to meeting you.

  3. Roomies at Blogher ’10???

  4. Jane- KC represent. 🙂 Whoop Whoop.

    Elisa – Thank you. I’m excited to meet you as well.

    Abigail – Deal!

Leave a Reply

