eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

That’s the noise my car started making this morning. It’s a cross between the sound of sweet little sparrows twirping and fingernails on the blackboard. Nice.

What did I do about it? I turned up the radio.

Duh.

I’m in denial that something is truly wrong with my car. And, frankly, I think that’s the best way to be. I thought about calling them, but then I’d have to recreate the noise on the phone.  Attempting to make that sound over national air waves would kill any hope of ever rekindling my radio career.

No, when it’s all said and done, I’ll probably have go see Ernie, the mechanic. The boyfriend and I have spent a lot of time and money with ole Ernie lately. (Isn’t that adorable? We have a mechanic!) I think we’ve put at least one child through Harvard by now.

But until I break down (no pun intended) and realize I have no other options, does anyone know of some extra loud music I can play?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  1. Pingback: It would be on a Monday « Queen of Quirky

Leave a Reply

