my inner stripper is born

Marathoners take note: I have an all new respect for pole dancers. Tonight I took my first class. It was painful, humbling, sexy, invigorating and challenge. Really, what else would you want in a work out?And it was a workout. Completely clothed. Possibly not what one would imagine. Some things I learned tonight:

  1. There is a little fear of falling in me…a healthy one.
  2. Gravity is powerful.
  3. My body is stronger than I thought.

Thank you government for allowing me to stimulate the economy by paying for my first four classes. (and possibly my next four?)

Now I just need to come up with my stripper name…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “my inner stripper is born

  1. Pingback: Open Memo to Showtime (and Diablo Cody) « Queen of Quirky

Leave a Reply

